You will receive a notification at the bottom right as soon as another user starts editing the same application:
As soon as the user starts editing the same screen, the color of the button (in the upper right as well as in the screen content tree) changes to red. To show all editors, click on the button to open a popover with the editing users.
The list of editors is always up to date, so you get an immediate response if someone else starts editing the screen.
Due to the autosave function, there are possibilities to make changes undo or redo. That means, that user actions within the screen content and properties can be undone by clicking on the undo-icon.
The undo-list offers the last actions on the current screen, starting with the last one. If you select an entry from the list, it will be undone including its subsequent actions.
An avatar screen of the corresponding user is displayed within the list. In the case of collaboration, it becomes obvious that the operation will eventually undo the work of another user.
The following actions are listed:
- edit the screen properties
- add and remove widgets (screen elements)
- move widgets in the element tree
- edit widget properties, including ID, data aggregation, validations and events
The undo lists at the application level are only retained as long as a user is active in the UI Designer. When the last user leaves the application, the lists and all deleted screens are permanently deleted.
The redo-icon provides recently undone actions to redo. The list is cleared when regular editing takes place.