You can mark widgets as deprecated to prevent them from being displayed within the UI Designer.
For that, you have to go back to the application overview and switch to the widgets tab. Search for the appropriate widget and edit it. All you have to do now is to activate the toggle ‘Deprecated’ of the widget and click on save.
If deprecated is active, the widget will no longer be available on the left side of the UI Designer.
Deprecated widgets that were used before they were marked as deprecated, will still be shown within the application content. The application will also still be saved and deployed without issues or warnings and runs as before.